Forum Discription: Questions and answers about indoor cultivation
URL: http://forum.hempflax.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=6084
Printed Date: 18 August 2019 at 09:52

Topic: Nutes and lights
Posted By: yoka86
Subject: Nutes and lights
Date Posted: 08 October 2009 at 04:03
Hello guys,

I am a beginner growing and my seedling has already sprout on sunday. Now I am using a little cup of 110ml and I probably will be transplanting as soon as possible.
My question is now that I ve put the lights 10 cm of the plant but her cotyledons is still a little bit down and the leaves wont grow. So it is ventilated ( temps about 27º and humidity about 70% ). Do you think is that normal and in few days I would see my first big leaves ?
What about my nutes they are raising the ph by itself, is that normal ? Need I to verify my ph every day?

I appreciate your help,

Kayo

Replies:
Posted By: Ganja
Date Posted: 08 October 2009 at 11:51
It's too early to expect the leaves to grow rapidly. Initial growth is slow and becomes (in decent conditions) exponentially faster as the foliage develops.

Little foliage = little area to photosynthesise = slow growth
More foliage = more photosynthesis = faster growth, and so on. The rate of growth accelerates rapidly in later vegetation.

Be very careful not to give too much water or too much nutrient at this stage. Both can damage a plant just as easily as they can help it, at this stage.

-------------
http://sensiseeds.com/s-en/cannabis-seeds/auto - Auto-flowering http://sensiseeds.com/cannabis-seeds - Cannabis Seeds!
No growing questions by PM, please!

Date Posted: 09 October 2009 at 08:32
Now I am giving 0,7 EC on ph about 6... I am trying to put a lot of time a little bit of water, and today she has shown better has growth the serrated leave but still not big growth. Anyway as you said the begin is a slow part of the cycle but I think she is doing well, seems to be health only think is that her height is about 10,5 cm but I hope she can stay strong!