Forum Name: Indoor Growing
Forum Discription: Questions and answers about indoor cultivation
URL: http://forum.hempflax.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=5834
Printed Date: 18 August 2019 at 01:23

Topic: What's with the red stems?
Posted By: Timid_Fox
Subject: What's with the red stems?
Date Posted: 03 August 2009 at 21:37
We have 3 baby sensi skunk vegetating (8 days under lights) and the stems to the top sets of leaves on two of the plants are a pinky red colour. We've read elsewhere on the site that this is characteristic of some strains, is this the case with our sensi skunk or do we have a problem? Any comments would be really appreciated. %3crea%3cy

Replies:
Posted By: alecky
Date Posted: 03 August 2009 at 23:32

Hi timid,i think this change in colour is from low temps at night and it wont do ur plants any harm.Im new to this too and probably wrong!Someone here will know for sure.

-------------
"Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds"

Posted By: sarah louise
Date Posted: 04 August 2009 at 02:12
I don't think it is a problem to worry over... they may be a little stressed.

It's a while since I cracked seed, but my Sensi Skunk clones do the same when I move them from the t4's to the hps.

-------------
What doesn't kill me just makes me stranger...

Date Posted: 04 August 2009 at 03:39
thanks for the responses. much appreciated!

Posted By: Compassion club
Date Posted: 04 August 2009 at 23:44