Industrial Hemp > Sensi Seeds > Latest News
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Cannabis Cultuurprijs 2009 - Event Date: 19 November 2009 - 23 November 2009

 Post Reply Post Reply
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
GhostMod View Drop Down
Sensi Administrator
Sensi Administrator

Joined: 14 November 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3342
  Quote GhostMod Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Calendar Event: Cannabis Cultuurprijs 2009
    Posted: 11 November 2009 at 15:34
The Hash, Marihuana & Hemp Museum is proud to announce the nominees for the

Cannabis Cultuurprijs 2009

The award, now in its sixth year, is presented to individuals who have made significant contributions towards the acceptance of cannabis in all its forms and to the reintegration of marijuana and hemp culture into modern society. Former winners of the prize include Jack Herer, Ed Rosenthal, Henk de Vries, and Simon Vinkenoog.

The Cannabis Cultuurprijs is a lifetime achievement award and gives recognition to individual efforts towards the advancement of cannabis in modern society.
The prize includes:
• a portrait of the winner in the Hash, Marihuana & Hemp Museum with a short biography covering his/her achievements towards the acceptance of cannabis and hemp culture.
• a cash prize of € 3,000

The nominations for the 2009 Cannabis Culture Prize are:
  • Dries van Agt
  • Freek Polak
  • Frank Serpico
  • Hans Georg Behr
  • Michka Seeliger-Chatelain
  • Steven Hager
  • Howard Marks
  • Boris van der Ham
  • Todd McCormick

The awards ceremony for the 2009 Cannabis Culture Prize will take place on Monday 23rd November 2009, between 4pm and 6pm (16:00-18:00), in the Bethaniën Monastery, Amsterdam.

Check out for more details!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down