Nutes and lights

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
yoka86 View Drop Down
Sensi Seedling
Sensi Seedling

Online Status: Offline
  Quote yoka86 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Nutes and lights
    Posted: 08 October 2009 at 04:03
Hello guys,

I am a beginner growing and my seedling has already sprout on sunday. Now I am using a little cup of 110ml and I probably will be transplanting as soon as possible.
My question is now that I ve put the lights 10 cm of the plant but her cotyledons is still a little bit down and the leaves wont grow. So it is ventilated ( temps about 27º and humidity about 70% ). Do you think is that normal and in few days I would see my first big leaves ?
What about my nutes they are raising the ph by itself, is that normal ? Need I to verify my ph every day?

I appreciate your help,

Kayo
Ganja View Drop Down
Sensi Administrator
Sensi Administrator

Quote Ganja Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 October 2009 at 11:51
It's too early to expect the leaves to grow rapidly. Initial growth is slow and becomes (in decent conditions) exponentially faster as the foliage develops.

Little foliage = little area to photosynthesise = slow growth
More foliage = more photosynthesis = faster growth, and so on. The rate of growth accelerates rapidly in later vegetation.

Be very careful not to give too much water or too much nutrient at this stage. Both can damage a plant just as easily as they can help it, at this stage.
Auto-flowering Cannabis Seeds!
No growing questions by PM, please!
yoka86 View Drop Down
Sensi Seedling
Sensi Seedling

Quote yoka86 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 October 2009 at 08:32