germination

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Pallazo View Drop Down
Sensi Seedling
Sensi Seedling

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Pallazo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: germination
    Posted: 05 May 2012 at 19:43
Good day everyone,

i bought 5 feminized super skunk seeds from sensi seed bank.
decided to only germinate one of them since i dont have much room and im afraid of messing all the seeds up ( which might be happening at this moment since the bloody thing wont sprout).

this is my first time growing but i believe im doin everything right (why shouldnt I)

so, I followed sensi's recommended germination method, put the baby in the moist towels and waited.... for 5 days.

perhaps i should mention all of the seeds were green. not dark green, totally green, i dare to say light green. some sites i've read say its not good, others say it doesnt matter. dunno what to think of it really, everyone has their own special way of doing things i guess.

so, my first day the seed was put into the saucer, moist paper and so on.

second day the seed began to darken, it is currently dark brown and looked like it ran a couple miles, all sweaty.

third day the paper began to dry a bit and sprayed it again.

4th day is about the same as the 3rd.

today is about the same as the other 2 days. It doesnt look sweaty, it has a lil tip which formed with the germination, im guessing the sprout would come through there but its still closed.

I'm posting this since I've read that they should usually begin sprouting after 2-3 days. mine isnt doing anything relevant at this point and im a bit concerned..

Am i doing anything wrong? at first i i thought it was a temperature problem so i covered it with a warm towel. It's been sitting in my closet in total darkness for 5 days, only opening the closet door to spray some more water from time to time.

thanks in advance for reading,
Pallazo