cfl bulbs

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
wulber88 View Drop Down
Sensi Seedling
Sensi Seedling

Online Status: Offline
  Quote wulber88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: cfl bulbs
    Posted: 29 January 2012 at 21:00
im just starting two jack plants under a cfl bulb, will i get a good result as this is my first time growing need help??
mellow View Drop Down
Sensi Advanced Grower
Sensi Advanced Grower

Quote mellow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 February 2012 at 17:43
Hey wulber,

How many plants and what watt and colur is the CFL.

CFL blues are good for the vegitive stage, but most people flower the plants under a hps.

Let me know a little bit more about your set up and I'll try to help.
Melvan View Drop Down
Sensi Advanced Grower
Sensi Advanced Grower

Quote Melvan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 February 2012 at 18:15
CFLs will work if they're the proper wattage for the space and color spectrum. They can't just be cfls like you put in your lamps at home. Blue will work for veg great, but you'll need to swap one out for a red when you start to flower, or use full spectrum from beginning to end.

Good luck on your first grow, welcome to the best hobby in the world.
alsc View Drop Down
Sensi Advanced Grower
Sensi Advanced Grower

Quote alsc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 February 2012 at 19:29
there's this a very nice grow diary, by this grower called "SeeMoreBuds", a small book called: "Buds For Less" :-)
it is a daily diary of a mango plant from germination to harvest.
he uses a smart system of several small wattage cfls (i think he uses 40-50w each or even less): a simple system (very easy to set up) but very effective, since the light gets the plant from any direction.
very nice pictures, check it out!
in 69 days from seed-gemination he harvests about 85 grams from that single mango plant.